Quit DJing

As some of you may be aware, there has been no radio show since the end of June.  I have taken the tough decision to give up DJing.  The reason is because it’s not making any business sense for me to spend hours chasing promoters and bars for gigs, hours sifting through hundreds of promos to play on my show, in the hope that someone important hears the show and books me for a gig, hours spent uploading mixes for everyone to hear in the hope of a gig, and getting nothing in return.  I have done my radio show for free and I always have done, but I can’t do gigs for free, and I ain’t getting out of bed for £20.  The way the scene is running is making it harder and harder for guys like me to get gigs unless I sell 100 tickets or do a 30 minute set for £20.    The gig’s I’ve had with bigger organisations have been great, but are few and far between.    I’ve tried, but it’s just not for me anymore.

One thing I should note, is that I am still a producer!  My first compilation album ‘Tribal Infusions’ is due out in a couple of weeks, and my next single with S.U.Z.Y is out in August, with our album to follow in September 🙂

Keep your eyes peeled here for all the info 🙂

Colin.

About Colin Sales

Music Producer | Author | Creative Director at @CSDrecordings | Customer Service Professional | Learning to code | Love cycling, running, gaming & 'guid ale'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

